MP and Minister Attendance

Explore the committee meeting attendance records for the members and ministers of parliament.

* Ministerial attendance is not compulsory but is encouraged
  Ministerial attendance captured only since mid 2016

Methodology: MPs are recorded as absent whether they have, or have not submitted apologies.

Please note: People's Assembly has suspended access to attendance of the MPs of small parties.

DISCLAIMER: This is not the official attendance record of Parliament. This information has been obtained via the Parliamentary Monitoring Group. PMG makes every effort to compile reliable and comprehensive information, but does not claim that the data is 100% accurate and complete.

Download raw data
Name Party Present
Oliphant, Ms MN ANC 6
Oliphant , Mr GG ANC 3
Oosthuizen, Mr GC ANC 7
Pandor, Ms GN ANC 8
Phaahla, Dr JM ANC 4
Pilane-Majake, Dr MC ANC 6
Radebe, Mr JT ANC 6
Gigaba, Mr KM ANC 10
Landers, Mr LT ANC 5
Shabangu, Ms S ANC 9
Sisulu, Ms LN ANC 3
Sotyu, Ms MM ANC 4
Surty, Mr ME ANC 7
Hanekom, Mr DA ANC 2
Thabethe, Ms E ANC 1
Thomson, Ms B ANC 4
Holomisa, Nkosi SP ANC 3
Tshwete, Ms P ANC 15
Van Rooyen, Mr DD ANC 1
Bapela, Mr KO ANC 6
Xasa, Ms T ANC 9
Bogopane-Zulu, Ms HI ANC 7
Magwanishe, Mr GB ANC 0
Kota-Fredericks, Ms ZA ANC 7
Chikunga, Ms LS ANC 10
Kubayi-Ngubane, Ms M ANC 8
Chohan, Ms FI ANC 13
Cronin, Mr JP ANC 15
Cwele, Dr SC ANC 6
Davies, Dr RH ANC 4
Makwetla, Mr SP ANC 4
Manamela, Mr KB ANC 4
Mapisa-Nqakula, Ms NN ANC 2
Dlamini, Ms BO ANC 6
Dlodlo, Ms A ANC 4
Martins, Mr BA ANC 1
Masutha, Mr TM ANC 4
Mbalula, Mr FA ANC 1
Molewa, Ms BE ANC 5
Ndabeni-Abrahams, Ms ST ANC 9
Motshekga, Ms MA ANC 4
Motsoaledi, Dr PA ANC 7
Nel, Mr AC ANC 4
Nene, Mr NM ANC 2
Mthethwa, Mr EN ANC 6
Muthambi, Ms AF ANC 0
Nkoana-Mashabane, Ms ME ANC 8
Nkwinti, Mr GE ANC 22
November, Ms NT ANC 1
Nxesi, Mr TW ANC 13
Nzimande, Dr BE ANC 6
Mathale, Mr C ANC 8
Gordhan, Mr PJ ANC 4
Patel, Mr E ANC 10
Mfeketo, Ms NC ANC 5
Cele, Mr BH ANC 15
Kekana, Ms PS ANC 15
Letsatsi-Duba, Ms DB ANC 2
Mahlobo, Mr MD ANC 1
Maphatsoe, Mr ER ANC 0
Masuku, Mr MB ANC 10
Skwatsha, Mr M ANC 20
Zokwana, Mr S ANC 14
Zulu, Ms LD ANC 8
Mahambehlala, Ms T ANC 0
Mkongi, Mr B ANC 4
Mashego-Dlamini, Ms K C ANC 7
Zwane, Mr MJ ANC 1
Buthelezi, Mr S N ANC 14
Majola, Ms T ANC 6
Gungubele, Mr M ANC 15
Mokonyane, Ms N ANC 7
Molekane, Ms E ANC 4
Mhaule, Ms R ANC 7
Mkhize, Mr Z ANC 6
Mantashe, Mr G ANC 1
Brown, Ms L ANC 1
Mboweni, TT ANC 0
Mkhize, Prof HB ANC 0
Bongo, Mr BT ANC 0
Dlamini-Zuma, N ANC 0
Jeffery, Mr JH ANC 0
Nhleko, Mr N ANC 0
Msibi, Ms VZ NFP 0
Maswanganyi, MJ ANC 0